FASANENSTRASSE 26
10719 BERLIN
68 Projects
ALFRED KORNFELD
KORNFELD@GALERIEKORNFELD.COM
Alfred Kornfeld, born in 1966, is the initiator and founder of Galerie Kornfeld. The gallery brings together his longstanding passion for contemporary art with his professional background in industry and commerce.
Mamuka Bliadze
bliadze@galeriekornfeld.com
Mamuka Bliadze was born in Georgia in 1961. He graduated from the Technical University in Tbilisi, Georgia, and Sotheby’s Institute of Art in London. Bliadze is a freelance curator and author. He is co-founder and artistic director of Galerie Kornfeld. He lives and works in Berlin and London.
DR. TILMAN TREUSCH
TREUSCH@GALERIEKORNFELD.COM
Tilman Treusch, born in 1968, holds a Ph.D. in Art History and has authored several publications on art and artistic theory from the 19th Century to the present. As a director of Galerie Kornfeld, he draws on a wealth of experience in the museum world and the art market.
SHAHANE HAKOBYAN
hakobyan@galeriekornfeld.com
Shahane Hakobyan, born in 1991 in Armenia, holds a Masters Degree from Sotheby's University in London in Art Business. Overseeing Galerie Kornfeld and 68projects respectively, with an international art world background she brings to the team her diverse multicultural experience and perspective concentrated on projects in Asia and the USA.
Beate Arnold
arnold@galeriekornfeld.com
Beate Arnold was born in 1962 in Germany. She has been working for many years as chief accountant within the Marketing and Media sectors. For more than 15 years her expertise has been within the Arts and Cultural sectors with responsibilities for the administration and accounting of various galleries. She joined the Galerie Kornfeld team in November 2019.
Alexandra Butters
butters@galeriekornfeld.com
Alexandra Butters, born in 1982, studied Marketing, Communication and Finance. After several years working as a freelance consultant for a start-up, film production companies and a media-networking company, she spent some years at home raising her two children. Alexandra has been with Galerie Kornfeld since August 2019.
Klaus Michalek
michalek@galeriekornfeld.com
As a qualified photographer, electronics engineer, system administrator and optimist, he has been putting his skills to the team at Galerie Kornfeld since 2014. Responsible for the logistical management of the residency programme in 68projects.
OUR PROJECT SPACE:
VISIT WEBSITE